top of page

GENERAL RESOURCES FOR INSTRUCTORS

SCHEDULE & LINKS

SCHEDULE & LINKS

Course Links

icon-googleforms.jpg

Course Application > Complete one application for each cohort.

Course Assistant Application> for School & Early Childhood courses only.

Learner enrollment link is included in the email "Starting your TGH Course".
Learner post-course survey link is included in the email "Closing your TGH Course".

HOW TO VIDEOS

These videos will walk you through TGH Logistics. Please also refer to the Instructor Handbook.

CURRICULUM
icon-PDF.jpg

TGH's Suggested Learning Objectives

  • Lists of learning objectives by age group

  • NOTE: These are our general learning objectives. Please feel free to create your own learning objectives based on your organization's mission and the needs of your learners. Courses are meant to be customized by you!

Suggested Course Content for the School & Community Programs

  1. Introduce Learners to the Chromebook

  2. For distance learning, introduce the platform(s) you are using to teach your course (Zoom, Google Meet, etc).

  3. Gmail (required)

  4. Make sure they can type and use the mouse

  5. Teach Chrome browser and Google Search

  6. Select other essential Google apps for work, school, and life that are relevant to your learners.

  7. Then, customize your curriculum for YOUR learners, by adding other websites, apps, and online resources that you think are important for YOUR particular learners.

Suggested Course Content for the Small Business Program

Suggested Course Content for the Early Childhood Program Program

See details on the Early Childhood Resources Page

DOCUMENTS
FLYERS

Participant Agreement Forms
for in-person courses.

icon-PDF.jpg

Family Computer Contract

icon-PDF.jpg

Upcoming Instructor Orientations

Orientations for Community/Small Business/School Program

February

Instructor application due: Tuesday, February 13

Session 1: Wednesday, February 21,  10 AM - 12 PM 

Session 2: Thursday, February 22, 10 AM - 12 PM

March

Instructor application due: Monday, March 4

Session 1: Tuesday, March 12, 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM  

Session 2: Wednesday, March 13, 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM  

April

Instructor application due: Monday, April 15

Session 1: Monday, April 22, 10 AM - 12 PM 

Session 2: Tuesday, April 23, 10 AM - 12 PM

May

Instructor application due: Monday, May 6

Session 1: Tuesday, May 14, 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM   

Session 2: Wednesday, May 15, 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM  

June

Instructor application due: Tuesday, June 4

Session 1: Wednesday, June 12, 10 AM - 12 PM

Session 2: Thursday, June 13, 10 AM - 12 PM

July

Instructor application due: Monday, July 8

Session 1: Tuesday, July 16, 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM

Session 2: Wednesday, July 17, 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM

Resources for All Programs

icon-PDF.jpg

Learner Interest Form (Spanish Version) - Preview the form. Get your own copy.

Learner Interest Form- Preview the form. Get your own copy.

TGH Quarter 2 Spring dates from February to April. Instructor orientations are held monthly, cours requests are due on the 1st of every month, course notifications are sent on the 10th of every month, and courses can have a start date 1 month out from the request deadline.
bottom of page